What's the color of multicolored creatures?
Asked by gizmak77 13 years ago
Does a creature that mana cost is one blue and one white count as both white and blue creature? can it benefit from buffs for both blue and white? like this enchantment: Steel of the Godhead does it make a Sky Spirit +2/+2, lifelink and unblockable?
Yes, a spell is the color of every color of mana symbols in its mana cost. If it has no colored mana symbols, it is colorless. If it has more than one color, it is all of those colors at the same time.
May 16, 2012 9:02 a.m.
Rules!
105.2. An object can be one or more of the five colors, or it can be no color at all. An object is the color or colors of the mana symbols in its mana cost, regardless of the color of its frame. An object's color or colors may also be defined by a color indicator or a characteristic-defining ability.
105.2b A multicolored object is two or more of the five colors.
GoblinsInc says... Accepted answer #1
Yes. If it has a blue symbol, and a white symbol in its mana cost (or hybrid symbol) it is both blue and white.
Yes. Each separate ability sees that the creature is the appropriate color(s), and gives its buff.
May 16, 2012 9:02 a.m.