Transform?

Asked by truongrandy 14 years ago

When a creature transform does it return to its previous position?

Ex if my creature is tapped does it transform and stay tapped or do they re-enter the battlefield untapped?

Epochalyptik says... #1

The transformed card is still the same permanent, and is treated as such. Though there is no official ruling from any article I have read thus far, I can assume that the transformation process will not alter any state of the permanent except for which face is physically showing.

September 6, 2011 2:27 p.m.

Spoofed says... Accepted answer #2

Quoted from the Innistrad Mechanics article on Wizard's website:


After a double-faced card transforms, it's still the same card, so any Auras, counters, or other effects stay right where they are (unless the double-faced card's characteristics have changed such that an Aura can no longer legally enchant it).
The bolded statement supports Epochalyptik's suggestion.

I'm also going out on a limb and stating that transform is probably going to work similar to flip cards.

September 6, 2011 10:23 p.m.

This discussion has been closed