Story Circle and targeting

Asked by Poptart50100 13 years ago

If my opponent has a creature with hexproof or protection from white and deals combat damage/direct damage to me. Can I still prevent this damage through Story Circle because it doesn't target the creature/source?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

That's correct. An effect only targets if it specifically uses the word "target" in the rules text. For Story Circle, it's a "source of your choice", so you're allowed to choose something with protection, hexproof, or shroud.

July 7, 2011 8:53 a.m.

This discussion has been closed