Mikaeus, the Unhallowed Q
Asked by relytreborn 11 years ago
Whenever a Human deals damage to "you", destroy it.
I'm unsure whether "you" refers specifically to "you" the player or if "you" applies to both player and creatures represented by "you"
relytreborn says... #2
So if there were to be a ruling on this: human creature deals damage to mikaeus or some other creature I have on the battlefield, is that attacking human destroyed? or do I have to take the hit to my lifepoints for the ability to trigger? I'm still unsure what the definition of "you" is in mtg? the deck? the player? both?
January 24, 2014 11 p.m.
Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #3
You personally, the player. Mikaeus isn't you, he's Mikaeus.
January 24, 2014 11:04 p.m.
relytreborn says... #4
Thanks, Rhad. I truly appreciate the quick responses.
Rhadamanthus says... #1
"You" is just you. Nothing more, nothing less.
January 24, 2014 10:53 p.m.