Is shaman a creature type?

Asked by masterosok 10 years ago

I am just curious if shaman counts as a creature type independent of any other type the creature may be i.e. Goblin Shaman, Human Shaman, Elf Shaman.

For example If I play Squeaking Pie Grubfellows upon my next upkeep would any creature with shaman as part of its creature type trigger the ability or would it specifically have to be a Goblin Shaman?

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #1

Sure does, .

  • 302.3. Creature subtypes are always a single word and are listed after a long dash: Creature Human Soldier, Artifact Creature Golem, and so on. Creature subtypes are also called creature types. Creatures may have multiple subtypes. See rule 205.3m for the complete list of creature types. (Example: Creature Goblin Wizard means the card is a creature with the subtypes Goblin and Wizard.)
February 10, 2015 1:41 p.m.

This discussion has been closed