Is it possible to proliferate a permanent with shroud?

Asked by rushtowait 14 years ago

Is it possible to proliferate a permanent with shroud? Since Proliferate's explanation says choose any number of permanent with counter on them.

oulani says... Accepted answer #1

114.9a Just because an object or player is being affected by a spell or ability doesnt make that object or player a target of that spell or ability. Unless that object or player is identified by the word target in the text of that spell or ability, or the rule for that keyword ability, its not a target.

So yes it can affect a permanent with shroud.

March 18, 2011 12:03 a.m.

rushtowait says... #2

thanks

March 18, 2011 12:11 a.m.

This discussion has been closed