How exactly does Exalted work when I'm blocking?

Asked by TacoLovesSharks 12 years ago

Lets say my opponent is attacking with a 2/2 Non-White creature in his turn and I'm blocking with my Knight of Infamy , will the Exalted effect trigger? Can I have other creatures Exalted abilities stack to make my Knight stronger if he's the only blocker?

PaladinRyan says... Accepted answer #1

Exalted only triggers when a creature is attacking. If you have a Knight of Infamy out and you attack with it alone then it gets +1/+1 until end of turn. However blocking a creature with Knight of Infamy alone does not cause it to trigger as the rules text states "Whenever a creature you control ATTACKS alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn."

July 28, 2012 1:33 a.m.

Deco_y says... #2

Paladin95 is correct.

Exalted only levies it's bonus of +1/+1 when the creature is attacking and attacking only, not if the creature blocks by itself.

July 28, 2012 2:22 p.m.

This discussion has been closed