Frenzy Sliver and its ability
Asked by Noloic 12 years ago
Hi there,
Today a friend of mine let me think about a thing : he uses an exalted deck,and so I thought about Frenzy Sliver 's ability (Frenzy 1). The question is simple : since Frenzy's ability text says "Whenever a Sliver attacks and isn't blocked, it gets +1/+0 until end of turn." and,compared it to Exalted one,that says "Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.",what if,for example,four of my Slivers attack and weren't blocked? Are they supposed to get +4/+0 beacuse of Frenzy 1's ability until end of turn or do they each only get +1/+0? Thanks in advance :)
Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1
Frenzy only pumps the creature who has the ability. The reminder text (the text in parentheses and italics) isn't saying each instance of Frenzy on every Sliver pumps all the Slivers, it's just reminding you that each Sliver now has the Frenzy ability. Reminder text isn't rules text, it's just there to be a helpful interpretation of what the rules text means.
If you only have one Frenzy Sliver , then each Sliver has Frenzy 1, and will get +1/+0 when it attacks and isn't blocked (this triggers after blockers are declared, since that's when attackers get the blocked/unblocked status).
Because of how Frenzy works as a triggered ability, multiple instances of the ability stack onto each other, so having more than one Frenzy Sliver will end up increasing the bonus.
October 8, 2012 11:01 a.m.