edh 1 rule but names aren't exactly the same.
Asked by The_Overlord_666 8 years ago
i know that in edh/commander there is supposed to be only 1 card with a name if its not a basic land. so i was wondering could i use Thalia, Heretic Cathar and Thalia, Guardian of Thraben in the same deck and on the battlefield at the same time?
pskinn01 says... Accepted answer #1
yes, they are different creature cards that represent the same story character at different times. You could have both on the field at the same time, legendary rule only cards about exact name.
You could also use different versions of the same walker. But the planeswalker uniqueness rule would still apply, so no Liliana Vess and lilliant of the veil on the field at same time.
June 20, 2017 9:15 p.m. Edited.