Do tokens get summoning sickness?
Asked by willowskys 12 years ago
I use Jade Mage a lot and I want to know if the tokens wait a turn to attack or not.
Jokernaught says... #2
Yes. All creatures are affected by summoning sickness, unless stated otherwise. (haste or on older cards it will be printed in the Oracle text)
July 25, 2012 2:50 p.m.
Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #3
Any creature - whether it's a normal creature card, a creature token, or a non-creature that becomes a creature through the effect of a spell or ability - is subject to the "summoning sickness" rule. If you haven't continuously controlled it since the beginning of your most recent turn, it can't be declared as an attacker or activate any abilities with the "Tap" symbol in the cost.
doinitwrong says... #1
Tokens act the exact same as nontoken creatures while on the battlefield. They are affected by summoning sickness unless otherwise stated (i.e. Hostility ).
July 25, 2012 1:39 p.m.