Act of Treason + Nephalia Smuggler?

Asked by ALEXGACK 13 years ago

If I steal an opponents creature, and then use the Smuggler to flicker it, is the creature mine permanently? If so, who's graveyard does it go to when it dies?

GoblinsInc says... Accepted answer #1

Yes. The smuggler returns the creature to play under your control. Unlike act of treason this is neither a change of control effect, nor does it have a limited duration.

May 6, 2012 1:34 p.m.

GoblinsInc says... #2

Oh, sorry. Missed the last part. It will always go to its owner's graveyard when it dies.

May 6, 2012 1:34 p.m.

GoblinsInc says... #3

404.1. A players graveyard is his or her discard pile. Any object thats countered, discarded, destroyed, or sacrificed is put on top of its owners graveyard, as is any instant or sorcery spell thats finished resolving. Each players graveyard starts out empty.

May 6, 2012 1:35 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

As a rule, a card can only ever go to its owner's graveyard, hand, or library. You can't put any of your opponent's cards into your graveyard, hand, or library.

May 6, 2012 3:16 p.m.

This discussion has been closed