ascade and Flicker

General forum

Posted on Nov. 19, 2013, 10:27 p.m. by Blood_berserker98

Does cascade work if i exile a card then bring it back its says when you play this spell wondering if i can flicker it to get more cards out?

Cascade only works if you cast the spell, flickering would not work unfortunately.

November 19, 2013 10:33 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

The TappedOut forum only handles site-related questions. Rules questions should be asked in the Q&A.

When you blink (flicker) a permanent, it just leaves the battlefield and returns. It is not cast again. Therefore, cascade abilities won't trigger.

November 19, 2013 11:25 p.m.

okay cool thanks

November 19, 2013 11:38 p.m.

HarbingerJK says... #5

I realize it's a typo, but the "ascade" made me think of an unset mechanic

Asscade (remove cards from the top of your library until you find a card with the letters A and S in it's name, you may cast it without paying it's mana cost if you farted this turn. Put the rest of the cards in your shorts in any order)

November 20, 2013 1:28 a.m.

@HarbingerJK: I laughed. I could see that.

November 20, 2013 1:51 a.m.

HarbingerJK says... #7

I won't sleep until a new unset is made, MagicMike69! lol

November 20, 2013 2 a.m.

@HarbingerJK:Don't hold your breath.. It'd be a shame if you died. :P

We're all waiting.. especially for those pretty lands.. oh lord.. <3

November 20, 2013 2:02 a.m.

HarbingerJK says... #9

word lol I'm a sucker for those full art lands. Mark Rosewater said he wants to do a new unset, and it's been a while...I blame Kibler.

November 20, 2013 2:04 a.m.

This discussion has been closed