Is Tatsumasa, the Dragon's Fang legal on a mono-red deck?

Commander (EDH) forum

Posted on Aug. 4, 2014, 2:39 a.m. by TheAmazingSalsa

Is it illegal because the token the artifact gives you is blue?

VampireArmy says... #2

The card itself is colorless therefore it's perfectly legal. No matter what color the token it gives, the card itself determines the legality in commander

August 4, 2014 3 a.m.

Cool! Thanks!

August 4, 2014 3:01 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

Note also that color identity rules use only the colored mana symbols in the card's mana cost and text box, any color indicators in its typeline, and any colors from characteristic-defining abilities. It doesn't count color words.

August 4, 2014 9:01 a.m.

This discussion has been closed