Purging Stormbrood

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Modern Beyond Horizons Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planar Constructed Legal
Pre-release Legal
Standard Legal
Standard Brawl Legal
Vintage Legal

Purging Stormbrood

Creature — Dragon

Flying

Ward—Pay 2 life.

When this enters, remove all counters from up to one target creature.


Absorb Essence

Instant — Omen

Target creature gets +2/+2 and gains lifelink and hexproof until end of turn. (Then shuffle this card into this owner's library.)


(You may cast Absorb Essence for from anywhere if you would have permission to cast it in that zone, then shuffle into its owner's library instead of putting it into your graveyard. When you have not chosen to cast Absorb Essence and put it on the stack, this card is treated only as Purging Stormbrood in whatever zone it is in.)

(Omen cards function identically to modal double faced cards when regarding to the interactions of cards that look at them or attempt to cast them.)