Oathsworn Vampire cast on enemy turn?

Asked by Bolderox 11 months ago

Looking over the new cards, one that caught my eye was oathsworn Vampire. effect being:

"Oathsworn Vampire enters the battlefield tapped.

You may cast Oathsworn Vampire from your graveyard if you gained life this turn."

Is it possible that during my opponents turn, say they go to combat and I block with a 1/1 vampire with lifelink, can I cast him from the graveyard on my opponents turn???

pskinn01 says... Accepted answer #1

No, as It would follow all other normal rules for casting a creature.

January 7, 2018 10:34 p.m.

Please login to comment