Forbidden Orchard tocken

Asked by gadiven 6 years ago

I know an oppenent gets the tocken but my question is who owns the tocken?

The reason i ask is would you get +1 card and +1 life if you control zedruu

gop2002 says... #1

Your opponent owns it.

Tokens are owned by the player who controlled it as it enters play. So no free cards from Zedruu

The same rules apply to hunted creatures and card:Varchild's War-Riders

August 18, 2011 6:55 a.m.

mozerdozer says... Accepted answer #2

110.5a A token is both owned and controlled by the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.

It enters the battlefield under your opponent's control and thus they will own it.

August 18, 2011 11:03 a.m.

This discussion has been closed