What happens to the proliferated +1/+1?

Asked by TheMidget69 2 months ago

If you use a sorcery or another type on ability that gives one or more creatures a +1/+1 until end of turn and then you proliferate, would the +1/+1 that the proliferate gives the creature also disappear at the end of the turn

Named_Tawyny says... Accepted answer #1

Proliferate only works with counters.

A temporary ability that gives a creature +1/+1 until end of turn doesn't use counters. Proliferate wouldn't give it any additional bonus.

July 15, 2021 12:11 a.m.

Caerwyn says... #2

In the future, please remember to hit the green "Mark as Answer" button to indicate your question has been resolved. Since this question was answered several days ago and there are no pending follow-up questions, I have gone ahead and marked an answer on your behalf.

July 20, 2021 2:30 p.m.

Please login to comment