What happens first?

Asked by Milester856 3 years ago

If i have Dark Confidant and Sin Prodder on the battlefield at the same time which ability happens first and why??

Kala says... Accepted answer #1

You choose which one happens first because you can order your triggers, as you would with multiple enter the battlefield triggers or multiple death triggers.

"603.3b If multiple abilities have triggered since the last time a player received priority, each player, in APNAP order, puts triggered abilities he or she controls on the stack in any order he or she chooses. (See rule 101.4.) Then the game once again checks for and resolves state-based actions until none are performed, then abilities that triggered during this process go on the stack. This process repeats until no new state-based actions are performed and no abilities trigger. Then the appropriate player gets priority. #"

April 9, 2016 10:43 p.m.

Milester856 says... #2

thanks man helped a lot

April 9, 2016 11:23 p.m.

Gidgetimer says... #3

Please note that you choose the order when you put the abilities on the stack, not when they resolve. You can not reveal a card and then decide which ability it is for.

April 10, 2016 8:21 a.m.

This discussion has been closed