Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth questions

Asked by IzzetLawrence 6 years ago

Say there's a Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth on the field, do lands in libraries count as basic swamps too? Such as if I fetch with Polluted Delta I could get any land?

nighthawk101 says... Accepted answer #1

Nope. Static abilities like Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth , Blood Moon , or Xenograft only apply to things on the battlefield. There are some cards that specify applying to cards in other zones, like Mycosynth Lattice and Conspiracy .

September 27, 2014 1:50 p.m.

This discussion has been closed