Unfamilar with the stack

Asked by FrankenGooB 4 years ago

If I played Lightning Bolt to place the 4th counter on Quest for Pure Flame and sacrificed it would the Lightning Bolt resolve for double damage since it is "damage this turn"?

RicketyEng says... Accepted answer #1

Short answer: no.

Here is why:

The triggered ability of Quest for Pure Flame will be triggered upon the resolution of your Lightning Bolt. The ability would go on the stack then place the fourth counter when it resolves. Your bolt is long gone from the stack by this time so activating the quest's second ability would only affect any future damage you deal that turn.

June 2, 2017 10:20 a.m.

colton815 says... #2

read the card. that usually helps.

June 2, 2017 11:32 a.m.

Please login to comment