triggered abilities w/ graveyard and board wipes

Asked by Donknatterton 5 years ago

Hey folks,

Quick question:

If a Necroskitter dies along with a bunch of creatures with -1/-1 tokens from my opponents due to i.e. Damnation, will I get those creatures?

Thanks!

JexInfinite says... Accepted answer #1

Necroskitter reads: Whenever a creature an opponent controls with a -1/-1 counter on it is put into a graveyard, you may return that card to play under your control.

If a creature is destroyed, it dies and goes to the graveyard. Since Necroskitter says that the creature must have a -1/-1 counter on it, that counter can be from any source, and also can have more than one counter.

Once you cast Damnation the board will be wiped, you lose Necroskitter, but gain all the opponents creatures with -1/-1 counters.

In future, refer to any form of counter as a counter, as a token is a different entity.

January 11, 2015 5:04 a.m.

Donknatterton says... #2

Yea, ty. Of course I meant counters, dunno why I typed tokens. Much love <3

January 11, 2015 5:15 a.m.

jcmj0512 says... #3

If you use Black Sun's Zenith instead of Damnation you would have gained control of all your opponents creatures, but lose your Necroskitter. Hope this helps any!

January 12, 2015 9:16 p.m.

This discussion has been closed