Reyhan Legendary Abuse

Asked by Last_Laugh 2 years ago

Ok, I'm eyeballing the different wordings of Good-Fortune Unicorn and Bramblewood Paragon i.e. 'enters with' vs. 'when it enters'

Reyhan, Last of the Abzan w/ Blade of Selves is 18 +1+1 counters in a 4 player game. Bramblewood Paragon with the above combo turns this into 24 counters.

Does the wording on the Unicorn work also or would they die to SBA's from the legend rule before they get the counter?

Caerwyn says... Accepted answer #1

The Unicorn’s ability is a triggered ability that uses the stack. The creature enters, the ability triggers, and the ability must resolve before the counters are placed. Since state based actions will check after your creature resolves and enters the battlefield.

Bramblewood is a replacement effect that changes how the creature enters the battlefield, which is why you receive the counters from it.

June 9, 2019 3:11 p.m.

Last_Laugh says... #2

I figured that was the case. Ty cd.

June 9, 2019 3:52 p.m.

Please login to comment