Oviya constructs and copying

Asked by Omniscience_is_life 1 month ago

If I activate Oviya Pashiri, Sage Lifecrafter 's second ability is while she has an Illusionist's Bracers on (assuming no other creatures are in play), will I sequentially get a 1/1 and then a 2/2, or two 1/1s?

I don't know if the Bracers copy the ability verbatim (which would mean it copies the value of X as dictated by the first ability) , or simply make it as though I used Puppet Strings on her and activated that second ability again.

Thanks!

Named_Tawyny says... Accepted answer #1

The value of X is determined as the ability resolves.

So both abilities would be on the stack. The copy would resolve first, creating a 1/1. Then Oviya's ability will resolve, see two creatures on the field, and create a 2/2.

May 4, 2021 11:05 p.m.

Please login to comment