Outpost Siege Triggers

Asked by GlistenerAgent 6 years ago

I'd like to confirm something that I think has to do with AP/NAP.

I am at one life. My opponent has an Outpost Siege naming Dragons in play. He resolves a Goblin Rabblemaster . Before going to combat, I cast Foul-Tongue Invocation targeting him with a Dragonlord Ojutai in play. What happens here? Do I gain 4 life before the Siege trigger hits me for one, or do I lose the game?

Slycne says... Accepted answer #1

It's not an AP/NAP situation in this case. No one receives priority during a spell resolving and Foul-Tongue Invocation has to resolve fully before anything else can be added to the stack. So you'll have gained the life before the Outpost Siege trigger is even added to the stack.

April 17, 2015 5:42 p.m.

This discussion has been closed