Leyline of Anticipation and the Opening Hand

Asked by MrIamTitan 6 years ago

Leyline of Anticipation has when in your opening hand you may start with it on the battlefield.

Is the opening hand?: 1. The first seven cards I draw of a game. 2. What ever hand I keep (after mulliganing).

If it's 1. Then can I play Leyline of Anticipation and mulligan again?

gufymike says... Accepted answer #1

It's 2.

"8/15/2010 Your "opening hand" is the hand of cards you decide to start the game with after taking any mulligans.

8/15/2010 After all players have decided not to take any more mulligans, if the starting player has any Leylines in his or her hand, he or she may put any or all of them onto the battlefield. Then each other player in turn order may do the same."

source

August 13, 2014 5:52 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Always check the Gatherer rulings before asking a question.

August 13, 2014 6:11 p.m.

This discussion has been closed