Laylines/gemstone caverns and mulligans

Asked by Samster71399 6 years ago

If I have a deck that runs Leyline of Anticipation or Gemstone Caverns . If I have one in my first hand does it come out if I take a mulligan? If I draw it in a mulligan does it come out? Please help. I'm making a hulk deck. Thanks. -sam

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #1

It's once you start the game, after any mulligans. From Leyline of Anticipation's Gatherer entry:

  • Your "opening hand" is the hand of cards you decide to start the game with after taking any mulligans.
November 23, 2014 12:29 p.m.

Samster71399 says... #2

Thanks. That's helpful!

November 23, 2014 12:31 p.m.

filledelanuit says... #3

Make sure you mark the correct answer to remove it from the unanswered queue.

November 23, 2014 12:46 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

Also, make sure you check the Gatherer rulings before asking a question.

November 23, 2014 1:01 p.m.

This discussion has been closed