Kruphix, God of Horizons & Somberwald Sage Mana Spending Restriction

Asked by Headers13 6 years ago

If I tap Somberwald Sage on my opponent end step and Kruphix, God of Horizons then causes it to become colourless mana, is that 3 colourless mana still bound to only be used for casting creatures?

Absinthman says... Accepted answer #1

Yes. You would need to come up with some easy way to keep track of how much mana was created where, as this could get confusing really quickly. I never liked this kind of effects and never understood why Wizards decided to make cards which allowed this, as scarce as they might be.

July 14, 2014 4:55 a.m.

Headers13 says... #2

Cool, cheers.

July 14, 2014 4:57 a.m.

Sweetwargasm says... #3

"easy way to keep track on how much mana was created"

Pencil and paper.

May 3, 2015 4:01 p.m.

This discussion has been closed