kolaghan, the storm's fury's ability and double strike

Asked by wonder_llama 4 years ago

If Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury gains double strike by something like Temur Battle Rage , does his ability trigger twice? As in, do creatures I control get +1/+0 twice for an effective +2/+0?

JWiley129 says... Accepted answer #1

Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury only gives you +1/+0 whenever a Dragon attacks, and casting Temur Battle Rage does not have Kolaghan attack again. So you would not get her triggered ability twice, only once.

Now if you cast something like World at War and got another combat step, then you would get another +1/+0 bonus if you attacked with Kolaghan a second time. But you would not get that additional trigger from granting Kolaghan double strike.

April 7, 2015 3:22 p.m.

wonder_llama says... #2

Thanks for clearing that up!

April 7, 2015 3:27 p.m.

This discussion has been closed