Infinite?

Asked by Colten_Lee 7 years ago

Mycosynth Lattice+Mana Echoes+Felhide Spiritbinder+Amulet of Vigor+Mesmeric Orb and at least 3 Mountains.I know it's a lot of cards but still. Its set up gradually.

nighthawk101 says... #1

Not really.

I think that what you're trying to do here is get infinite/arbitrarily large numbers of Felhide Spiritbinder tokens and mana by abusing the Inspired ability. There are two problems:

First, you put Mesmeric Orb instead of Orb of Dreams (or at least I think that's what you meant to put).

Second, Felhide Spiritbinder's ability specifies "another target creature." You would need to copy the Spiritbinder with something like Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker or Splinter Twin.

January 9, 2015 5:12 p.m.

Rhadamanthus says... #2

As far as I can tell, these cards don't really do much of anything. Is there a missing piece you forgot to include? What exactly are you trying to do in this combo?

January 9, 2015 5:12 p.m.

Colten_Lee says... #3

Yeah, wrong orb. And I meant two say that I had two of the Spiritbinders out. For some reason my phone corrected it.

January 9, 2015 5:40 p.m.

Colten_Lee says... #4

So the new question is, with the Orb of Dreams and 2 of the Fellhide out, does it work?

January 9, 2015 5:47 p.m.

Drilnoth says... Accepted answer #5

With that clarification, yes, it does.

To check if you have an infinite combo: Arrange the cards (physically, digitally, or mentally) into the state you think they can combo from. Then start the combo and see if it works. Cards do what their Oracle text says they do, so if the interaction allows for an infinite combo, then yes, it works.

So, yes, if each of the tokens enters tapped and gives you 2+ mana (specifically, mana equal to the number of creatures you control which are Minotaurs and/or Shamans, including the tokens), then the token untaps, then you can pay just 2 mana to repeat this process, that will go infinite in both mana and tokens (which are untapped and have haste).

Was there some reason you thought this might not combo in this way?

January 10, 2015 1:20 a.m.

Colten_Lee says... #6

Not really. I just thought about it too much and ended up confusing myself.

January 10, 2015 10:24 p.m.

This discussion has been closed