How does Djinn Illuminatus work with Adventure cards?

Asked by rudibood 1 month ago

Can Djinn Illuminatus 's replicate ability be used to copy Adventure cards? I understand that Adventure cards are only instants and sorceries on the stack, but I'm not certain how that rule interacts with Djinn Illuminatus .

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

Replicate functions on the stack, so you'll be able to replicate the adventures. When the copies resolve they'll go to exile instead of the grave because they are still adventures, but as copies they'll cease to exist before you have the chance to cast the creature.

May 1, 2021 7:27 a.m.

Please login to comment