Guttersnipe and Collateral Damage

Asked by Enyeto 4 years ago

I'm fairly certain it's not a great interaction. Guttersnipe is on the field, I announce Collateral Damage . Does Guttersnipe 's ability trigger or is he sacrificed first? I think the later?

filledelanuit says... Accepted answer #1

He is sacrificed first. A spell is not cast until after targets have been choosen and all of the costs have been payed. So Guttersnipe will be in the graveyard before the spell is cast.

January 26, 2015 3:20 p.m.

addaff says... #2

His ability would trigger before you sacrifice him as the additional cost to collateral damage

January 26, 2015 3:20 p.m.

addaff says... #3

Nvm dude above is right...that shit i bez smoking

January 26, 2015 3:22 p.m.

This discussion has been closed