Flash targeting question.

Asked by Mr9Loganja 1 year ago

I cast Flash . opponent asks what im targeting. do I have to have a target when I cast or do I choose upon resolution? thanks, and sorry if its a dumb question.

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

A card only has targets if the word "target" is in its text. Flash does not target. If your opponent wants to counter flash, they will not know which creature you will select as part of flash's resolution.

Random tidbit of information: you can never target cards in zones of hidden information, such as the hand or library, because targets cannot be defined for those.

September 27, 2018 12:14 p.m.

Mr9Loganja says... #2

I kinda figured since it didn't say "target" that it doesn't, but I had to double check.

also that little tidbit of info is so good to know, thank you! thatll help any future card rulings im not sure of. Thanks again, big help today!(:

September 27, 2018 1:42 p.m.

Mr9Loganja says... #3

Spiral46n2 the second line of Boza's answer is a good fyi

September 27, 2018 1:44 p.m.

Colgate says... #4

Select accepted answer so this question stops showing up in unanswerded questions.

September 28, 2018 6:48 a.m.

Please login to comment