Fathom Mage + Diviner's Wand Stack?

Asked by gamingnow 4 years ago

Wondering if Diviner's Wand used with Fathom Mage results in 40ish +1/+1's on him (based on the amount of cards you draw) or if nothing stacks and I just draw as many cards as I want? Seem's like two Rancor s would stack resulting in a +4/+0 so this seems logical as well. Thanks

Sam_I_am says... Accepted answer #1

You don't draw any cards from that interaction.

Diviner's Wand doesn't add +1/+1 counters to Fathom Mage at all, and therefore, Fathom Mage doesn't trigger from it.

Diviner's Wand adds a temporary "+1/+1 until end of turn". That is different than a +1/+1 counter.

June 30, 2015 4:33 p.m.

This discussion has been closed