Enchantment Creatures

Asked by 40cal 2 years ago

1) Hello so I am wondering whether or not enchantment creatures are enchant creature cards/aura's, because those are the same right? 2) So I guess to further help you understand can I use Tallowisp to tutor Eidolon of Rhetoric ?

Gidgetimer says... #1

The current oracle text of Tallowisp reads: "Whenever you cast a Spirit or Arcane spell, you may search your library for an Aura card with enchant creature, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library."

The new wording makes it a bit more clear that you are searching your library for an aura card. Cards only have the types printed on them unless something is modifying those types. As such, no Enchantment Creature has the type "Aura" when in the library.

August 5, 2017 3:35 p.m.

40cal says... #2

So therefore I cannot tutor Eidolon of Rhetoric using Tallowisp?

August 5, 2017 3:46 p.m.

Gidgetimer says... Accepted answer #3

Correct, you can NOT tutor any enchantment creature using Tallowisp.

August 5, 2017 3:51 p.m.

40cal says... #4

Gosh that really screws up a deck I'm making it would help me prevent opponent's ramping.

August 5, 2017 3:55 p.m.

Please login to comment