Elenda, the Dusk Rose + 3 dmg to all..

Asked by Rasaru 1 week ago

I have a 2/2 Elenda, the Dusk Rose out and 2x 1/1 vampires. Then someone plays a card (I can't remember what it is) that causes each player and creature to take 3 damage. Since Elenda gets a +1/+1 when a creature dies, does she survive or would she die to the 3 dmg?

i.e. Elenda takes 3 dmg, so is at 2/-1 then gains +2/+2 from the 2x 1/1 vampires dying, leaving her at 4/1 until of turn.. OR would she just flat out die?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Elenda gets destroyed by the damage before her ability can add more power/toughness.

Destroying a creature with lethal damage marked on it is one of the game's "state based actions". When the game checks for SBAs (right before each time a player would get priority to take another action), any of them that need to be executed are done simultaneously. That means in your example Elenda and the tokens die at the same time.

August 1, 2020 11:34 a.m.

Please login to comment