Dryad Arbour and Sword of Feast and Famine

Asked by K34 6 years ago

I don't know the particulars of the steps in a turn, so I have no idea. Can you declare Dryad Arbor as an attacker while it is equipped with Sword of Feast and Famine To create Infinite mana? Since it is a land, it will be untapped by the sword along with all your other lands. I ask because in a previous discussion about Infinite mana, someone brought up some elf that added mana that was untapped by Maze of Ith , but idk if the cards are interacting in the same way

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No.

Sword of Feast and Famine has a triggered ability that triggers when the equipped creature deals combat damage to a player. Dryad Arbor will untap, but you won't generate another trigger because you haven't dealt any combat damage since the original trigger.

Argothian Elder + Maze of Ith works because you have two activated abilities, each of which allows the other to be activated again.

June 18, 2015 7:11 p.m.

K34 says... #2

Ok, thanks

June 18, 2015 8:45 p.m.

This discussion has been closed