Double Strike Ojutai

Asked by DarkAurora7 5 years ago

If Dragonlord Ojutai is enchanted with Battle Mastery , and is unblocked, would his combat damage ability activate twice?

acbooster says... Accepted answer #1

Yes. When creatures with first/double strike are involved in combat, there're two combat damage steps. One for first strike damage and one for normal damage. If Ojutai has double strike, his ability will trigger once for the first strike damage and once for the normal damage. It's also good to note that his ability is triggered and not activated, activated abilities are always worded "cost: Effect"

June 29, 2015 4:30 p.m.

TheRedMage says... #2

Ojutai would deal combat damage twice, so yes, his ability would trigger twice and you would get to Anticipate twice.

June 29, 2015 4:31 p.m.

This discussion has been closed