Does Underrealm Lich trigger Sidisi, Brood Tyrant?

Asked by MagicBlake 2 years ago

Will putting a creature card in your graveyard with Underrealm Lich 's first ability trigger Sidisi, Brood Tyrant 's second ability and create a 2/2 zombie?

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, it will. Despite you looking at them, the cards never actually leave the library. When you make your decisions, the cards go straight from the library to either your hand (1 of the three) or the graveyard (2 of the three). If one of those is a creature, Sidisi will trigger.

Note, even if you put two creatures in the yard this way, you will get only 1 zombie.

September 11, 2018 11:33 a.m.

Please login to comment