Does the dragonlord's servant prevent casting disdainful stroke?

Asked by doodkyle 5 years ago

My opponent has 2 Dragonlord's Servant in play. He attempts to cast Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury

Can I cast Disdainful Stroke to counter it?

FranklinMussen says... Accepted answer #1

Yes you can, dragon lords servant states it cost on less to cast. This does not change the cmc of the card itself.

June 11, 2015 midnight

billpasdmf says... #2

Sorry. I misread the comment. Disregard my comment, if read.

June 11, 2015 12:05 a.m. Edited.

FranklinMussen says... #3

Billpasdmf read my answer its the same as yours. Yes he can use disdanful strike cause it does not change CMC. I just explained it in less words then you. Please learn how to read properly before correcting me.

June 11, 2015 12:10 a.m.

This discussion has been closed