does quintorius go infinite

Asked by grennpowerhouse 1 month ago

So I am pretty sure that tokens enter the graveyard briefly and then leave. I might be wrong but does Ashnod's Altar go infinite with Quintorius, Field Historian

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

No, this won't go infinite. A token isn't a card (even if it's physically represented by something that looks like a card), so a token leaving the graveyard doesn't trigger Quintorius' ability.

May 4, 2021 1:50 p.m.

dragonstryke58 says... #2

Just posting the rulings to support Rhadamanthus's answer:

MTG Comprehensive Rules:

  • 111.1. Some effects put tokens onto the battlefield. A token is a marker used to represent any permanent that isn’t represented by a card.
  • 111.6. A token is subject to anything that affects permanents in general or that affects the token’s card type or subtype. A token isn’t a card (even if represented by a card that has a Magic back or that came from a Magic booster pack).
May 4, 2021 1:56 p.m.

Please login to comment