Does Hardened Scales's Ruling Apply to Animation Module?

Asked by Mr_Radical 4 years ago

I've been messing with +1/+1 counter combos and was wondering if the ruling

"'Placed on a creature you control' includes a creature entering the battlefield with +1/+1 counters on it..."

that Hardened Scales has applies to Animation Module as well. In other words, would Animation Module + Bloodspore Thrinax be a valid combo? (Thrinax devours a creature, giving it a counter upon entry and triggering the Module's ability; the cost is paid, making a token that enters with a counter due to the Thrinax, repeating the trigger)

Raging_Squiggle says... Accepted answer #1

Of course it does. Any method that puts one or more +1/+1 counters on a creature you control will cause an additional counter to be added per Hardened Scales' replacement effect.

For best results, throw in an Ashnod's Altar for infinite colorless mana.

September 16, 2016 3 a.m.

This discussion has been closed