deadbridge chant and ground seal

Asked by doodkyle 7 years ago

if i have Deadbridge Chant in play and i play Ground Seal does that mean deadbridge chant's trigger no longer works?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No. Deadbridge Chant 's abilities don't target anything, so Ground Seal 's ability doesn't interfere with them.

Remember, a spell or ability only targets if it specifically uses the word "target."

July 1, 2014 1:11 a.m.

doodkyle says... #2

does that also mean that Morningtide 's effect would not be blocked?

July 1, 2014 1:26 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

Yes. Again, a spell or ability only targets if it uses the word "target." Morningtide doesn't say "target," so it doesn't target, and Ground Seal 's ability doesn't affect it.

July 1, 2014 1:32 a.m.

This discussion has been closed