Can Muldrotha be used to cast nonpermanent spells if they gain a permanent type?

Asked by Yesterday 1 year ago

If I have a Muldrotha, the Gravetide and a Mycosynth Lattice on the battlefield and, whatever, a Rampant Growth in the graveyard as an artifact sorcery, can I cast that as my artifact for the turn?

Yesterday says... #1

Oh. But obviously it's not a permanent card, is it?

May 2, 2018 4:38 p.m.

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #2

Also, Mycosynth Lattice doesn't work that way. It only makes permanents on the battlefield artifacts. Cards in other zones just become colorless.

May 2, 2018 10:37 p.m.

Yesterday says... #3

...oh. Well this has been disappointing on multiple levels.

Thanks.

May 3, 2018 5:37 a.m.

jonatasscouto says... #4

procuro por dicas de cartas que buscam instantâneas do cemitério pra mão.

August 7, 2018 8:51 a.m.

Yesterday says... #5

Then make your own thread about it for best results.

August 21, 2018 1:44 p.m.

Please login to comment