Can I target a heroic creature with hammerhand's ETB effect?

Asked by TheCeltic814 4 years ago

When Hammerhand enters the battle let's say to enchant Favored Hoplite , heroic triggers so he gets a +1/+1 counter on him. Now the question is that when Hammerhand enter the battlefield can I target Favored Hoplite with the "target creature cannot block this turn" so he gets an additional +1/+1 counter on him?

Phobophile says... Accepted answer #1

unfortunately not.

Heroic reads "whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature"

the "creature cannot block" is part of a triggered ability, not a spell.

January 25, 2015 5:19 a.m.

This discussion has been closed