Rielle, the Everwise
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
Rielle, the Everwise gets +1/+0 for each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard.
Whenever you discard one or more cards for the first time each turn, draw that many cards.
Combos Browse all
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Recommendations View more recommendations
Latest Decks as Commander
Rielle, the Everwise Discussion
4 days ago
It is also worth noting that if you do not have any cards in hand to discard with Drastic Revelation , Rielle, the Everwise will trigger off of the discard 3 since it is the first time you actually discarded cards.
5 days ago
603.2. Whenever a game event or game state matches a triggered ability’s trigger event, that ability automatically triggers. The ability doesn’t do anything at this point.
603.2a Because they aren’t cast or activated, triggered abilities can trigger even when it isn’t legal to cast spells and activate abilities. Effects that preclude abilities from being activated don’t affect them.
These mean that the interaction will resolve like this:
You cast Drastic Revelation .
Revelation starts resolving. You discard you hand as part of the resolution--and Rielle, the Everwise sees that. She can't put her trigger on the stack until Revelation is through resolving, however. You then draw an equivalent quantity of cards to the amount you discarded, and discard three of them.
Revelation is fully resolved, and Rielle's suspended trigger goes on the stack--once resolved, it will draw you the same number of cards that Revelation did.
5 days ago
A) Do I draw cards equal to my discarded hand? B) Do I draw cards equal to my discarded hand + 3?
I used Cruel Ultimatum ruling as a guide. Base on drastic revelation, I discard my hand first and Rielle sees this discard first and is waiting to be put on to the stack. Then I draw 7 and finally discard 3. Since the discard 3 is the second instance of discard Rielle would not see this. So I would assume A.
The second question to this is what ruling does this fall under? I seem to not be able to find it in the comprehensive rules.
2 months ago
Deck looks interesting and description was a nice read, I'm surprised you didn't find any political joke to make around Improbable Alliance though!
3 months ago
4 months ago
Hi! first of all thank you for all the content you make in yt, is great. Second, isn't Rielle, the Everwise a great looter commander too?
4 months ago
The changes I'm testing right now, to fit a Cloudstone package and a discount Cephalid Breakfast.
Wheel of Misfortune was just too hard to control effectively, and I can't force my opponents to draw with Narset or Hullbreacher out (also, making it work right often cost too much life if I was the archenemy). Whirlpool Warrior does that trick better.
Cephalid Constable was cute and won me some games, but it always left everyone unhappy at the end of the game. Cephalid Illusionist costs one less mana, mills cards to give Vadrok fuel, and sometimes can help on defense.
Speaking of Illusionist, I'm testing Lightning Greaves to mill my whole deck along with him (by alternating between Illusionist and another creature). I'd rather run Nomads en-Kor , but I'm not running any white... Lightning Greaves can help protect something like Toothy or Con Sphinx anyway, so hopefully it's not TOO bad on its own.
Goblin Engineer can fetch Curio, and Cloudstone Curio can reset Vadrok's mutation, or simply go infinite with Cloud of Faeries and/or Dockside Extortionist (potentially with help from Birgi, God of Storytelling Flip).
Intuition has been in and out before, but I'm testing it to try packages like Lore Drakkis / Snap + Underworld Breach + Dockside Extortionist / Sea-Dasher Octopus (assuming I already have Vadrok on field). At the very least, it's essentially an Entomb for Underworld Breach , since no opponent in their right mind would ever allow me to have that card in hand.
4 months ago
My only suggestion would be to try and incorporate either: