Phyrexian Ingester

Phyrexian Ingester

Creature — Beast

Imprint — When Phyrexian Ingester enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature.

Phyrexian Ingester gets +X/+Y, where X is the exiled creature card's power and Y is its toughness.

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Trade

Have (1) metalmagic
Want (0)

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Leviathan Legal
Vintage Legal
Custom Legal
Legacy Legal
Limited Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Casual Legal
Modern Legal
Duel Commander Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Highlander Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Unformat Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal

Phyrexian Ingester occurrence in decks from the last year

Latest Decks as Commander

Phyrexian Ingester Discussion

Mcat1999 on Omniscience_is_life

2 weeks ago

I got excited and missed a few very minor details.

No, you don't need to blink Deadeye Navigator to Soulbond it to Woodfall Primus . Primus Soulbonds immediately upon ETB.

Same with Meteor Golem . No need to blink Deadeye Navigator to Soulbond it. My bad.

And Amphin Mutineer isn't the only exile-ETB in the deck. Duplicant and Phyrexian Ingester also work. I just like to be flashy if I can.

Should read 243 on lands and 244 on single-source rocks.

BlueStar220 on Yarok and a Hard Place

2 months ago

I would recommend maybe some of these creatures:
Brood Monitor, Caligo Skin-Witch, Duplicant, Entomber Exarch, Gilded Drake, Palinchron, Phyrexian Ingester, Rune-Scarred Demon, Selvala, Heart of the Wilds, Solemn Simulacrum, Terastodon, Thought-Knot Seer, Vendilion Clique, Venser, Shaper Savant,
As well as these cards that can help abuse ETB affects:
Deadeye Navigator, Followed Footsteps, Mirror Mockery, Rite of Replication, Strionic Resonator, Thassa, Deep-Dwelling,
If you want more suggestions, feel free to look at my deck:


Yarok

Commander / EDH BlueStar220

61 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER


Coward_Token on Need help finding cards to …

8 months ago

I don't really think either that mutate needs stopping in EDH, it doesn't seem very strong. With that said, you can abuse the fact that mutate stacks are exiled together for some fun stuff:

Bishop of Binding, Phyrexian Ingester, Profane Procession  Flip, Hostage Taker, Rayami, First of the Fallen, Godsend, Ixalan's Binding, Exclusion Ritual

(I don't think Duplicant works even though AFAIK the cards are exiled at the same time but I could be wrong.)

Finally, if you really want to be cruel... Show

king-saproling on Braids' Aquarium

9 months ago

Hey Rasaru, this deck seems like a lot of fun. Personally I would build Braids entirely around Paradox Haze (which has one of my favorite flavor texts in magic, next to Goblin Offensive). You can also copy Paradox Haze with the likes of Mirrormade, Estrid's Invocation, Copy Enchantment, and Clever Impersonator. Drift of Phantasms could transmute to find it.

You might like these too: Sunken Hope, Umbilicus, Blood Clock, Faerie Artisans, Agent of Treachery, Diluvian Primordial, Meteor Golem, Deadeye Navigator, Phyrexian Ingester, Scholar of the Ages, Vedalken Dismisser, Panharmonicon

Gidgetimer on Double Sewer Nemesis effect?

10 months ago

As dragonstryke said Sewer Nemesis's first ability is not a triggered ability so Yarok has no interaction with it.

If we use something that does have an ETB that is also part of a set of linked abilities the other ability will see and interact with both choices. For example Phyrexian Ingester will get buffed from both cards exiled with its Imprint ability.

607.3. If, within a pair of linked abilities, one ability refers to a single object as “the exiled card,” “a card exiled with [this card],” or a similar phrase, and the other ability has exiled multiple cards (usually because it was copied), the ability refers to each of the exiled cards. If that ability asks for any information about the exiled card, such as a characteristic or converted mana cost, it gets multiple answers. If these answers are used to determine the value of a variable, the sum of the answers is used. If that ability performs any actions on the exiled card, it performs that action on each exiled card.

Gidgetimer on How does Phyrexian Ingester work …

1 year ago

The sum of two cards exiled by copying the imprint ability are used.

607.3. If, within a pair of linked abilities, one ability refers to a single object as “the exiled card,” “a card exiled with [this card],” or a similar phrase, and the other ability has exiled multiple cards (usually because it was copied), the ability refers to each of the exiled cards. If that ability asks for any information about the exiled card, such as a characteristic or converted mana cost, it gets multiple answers. If these answers are used to determine the value of a variable, the sum of the answers is used. If that ability performs any actions on the exiled card, it performs that action on each exiled card.

If you flicker Phyrexian Ingester it is a new game permanent with no memory of it's old existence. Therefore it does not recognize the "old" exiled card as being exiled by the same ingester.

400.7. An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or relation to, its previous existence.

Sledjer on How does Phyrexian Ingester work …

1 year ago

If I cast Phyrexian Ingester once, its rules are pretty straightforward. However, what if it is paired with a card like Panharmonicon? Does it only have the power and toughness of the card exiled last? Or does it have the power and toughness of the sum of both cards? If it is the latter, what happens if I flicker Phyrexian Ingester? Does it only have the stats of the cards most recently exiled? Or does it sum the stats of every card ever exiled by it?

Silverdrake on Blue white control

1 year ago

If that's what you're looking for you could consider Deputy of Detention, Fiend Hunter, Fairgrounds Warden, or Banisher Priest. For more mana you could look at Phyrexian Ingester or Duplicant

Load more