Combos Browse all Suggest
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
Ovika, Enigma Goliath
Legendary Creature — Phyrexian Nightmare
Ward—, Pay 3 life. (Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter it unless that player pays and 3 life.)
Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, create X 1/1 red Phyrexian Goblin creature tokens, where X is the converted mana cost/mana value of that spell. They gain haste until end of turn.
1 month ago
I think your deck can indeed do without Gimli and Prankster. I'd also suggest considering replacing these:
- Corrupted Conscience: there are more beneficial ways to grant Ghyrson infect (like Grafted Exoskeleton). And if it's not for Ghyrson, why is this in here? Your deck doesn't seem to have a thievery theme or any other thievery cards.
- Midnight Clock: I'd maybe include this in a sideboard if the deck was much heavier on the non-permanents (compared to the permanents). Is your meta very mill-heavy or does it easily wipe your creatures? Then I would also get it. If not, this slot can be used better for something else.
- Ovika, Enigma Goliath: in my view not really worth its CMC in this deck. It helps you generate the odd token to do what? Attack/block? That's not really what your strat is dependent on though, is it? It's much easier to kill lots of stuff with Ghyrson. I'd say something similar about The Locust God, though he's more reliable as you'll definitely draw every turn (and then some).
8 months ago
I have a pretty good grasp of how Ovika, Enigma Goliath works
but one thing that im not 100% on is the interaction with morph cards
so for example i have ovika out and i put Scornful Egotist onto the battlefield facedown for 3..do i get 8 goblin tokens when the 2/2 comes into play right?
i think yes
9 months ago
10 months ago
I'm unsure of a certain stack interaction on the new Ovika, Enigma Goliath.
If I cast a Warstorm Surge and this triggers Ovika, can I stack the triggers so that the enchantment resolves and then the goblins enter, or do I have to leave it in the order they were placed on the stack?