Combos Browse all Suggest
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
Creature — Treefolk
(2)(Red)(White): The next time damage would be dealt to Mirrorwood Treefolk this turn, that damage is dealt to target creature or player instead.
Bxbx on "Did you just attack me?" spot removal tribal
5 years ago
your deck-idea is great! +1
I once thought about a similar deck, but it was more goofy. It tried to incentivize the opponents to attack each other and then cast pump spells and cards like Berserk or Blood Frenzy on the attacking creatures - ideally on their commander. Your deck somehow reminded me of that idea. I think, I'll have to start working on that again.
Arachnogenesis and Entrapment Maneuver - or do they already generate too much board presence for your taste?
why no Cyclonic Rift?
Domineering Will, Reins of Power and Comeuppance may fit the theme
The following cards were in the deck I mentioned before and could be nice in yours as well:
Mirror Strike, Captain's Maneuver, Mirrorwood Treefolk and Reflect Damage to let an opponent be killed by its own commander, though I'm not 100% sure if that is technically possible at all
when your opponents attack another opponent, cast Berserk, Fatal Frenzy or Blood Frenzy on their creatures
That's all for now. Let me know what you think
Neotrup on Redirect damage.
6 years ago
I'll assume you mean Nomads en-Kor is going to be dealt 3 damage, as once it's dealt the damage it's too late to redirect it. Assuming all 3 damage is from a single source, such as a Lightning Bolt targeting it, then Mirrorwood Treefolk's ability will redirect the full 3 damage. Alternatively, if the 3 damage is from separate sources, such as an attacking Nomads en-Kor being blocked by Eager Cadet and Glory Seeker, then Mirrorwood Treefolk's ability will only redirect one of those sources, so either 1 damage or 2 damage. Because the damage is happening at the same time, you'll choose which one is redirected when the damage is dealt.
proterran98 on Redirect damage.
6 years ago
Nomads en-Kor is delt 3 damage. With Mirrorwood Treefolk in play I can pay for his ability once. I direct all 3 damage to mirrorwood and pay for his abilty, do I get to redirect all 3 damage or only 1?
Devonin on Mirrorwood Treefolk and commander damage
7 years ago
Only combat damage dealt to a player can be Commander damage.
If a Commander attacked, and was blocked by Mirrorwood Treefolk and its controller activated that ability to redirect the damage to a player, that would be combat damage and be Commander damage.
In the case of things like Kamahl, Pit Fighter's activated ability, that is not combat damage and wouldn't be Commander damage no matter where it was redirected.
Lordaether on Mirrorwood Treefolk and commander damage
7 years ago
Okay say a commander(any will do, e.g. Kamahl, Pit Fighter ) attacked or through other means dealt damage to Mirrorwood Treefolk and through Mirrorwood Treefolk 's second ability the damage was redirected to another player, would that damage count as commander damage? Likewise could a player be killed through commander damage from there own commander?