Loxodon Convert

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pauper Legal
Pauper Duel Commander Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Vintage Legal

Loxodon Convert

Creature — Phyrexian Elephant Soldier

Just one drop of the glistening oil can eventually stain even a soul as stalwart as a loxodon's beyond redemption.

Mortlocke on New hubs to be added

1 year ago

Hello legendofa,

I propose a new hub to be added: Phyrexian. During Modern Horizons 2, 225 creatures were retconned into having the Phyrexian creature subtype to join Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider . Additionally, there were a smattering of Enchantments, Artifacts and etc that ether have the Phyrexian subtype or create creature tokens that do. Thanks to this retcon I now have a deck that has a Phyrexian tribal theme. For your reference, below is a full list of spells that were affected by WotC's Phyrexian errata.

Source: https://mtg.fandom.com/wiki/Phyrexian

Epochalyptik on Combat Question

5 years ago

1: Pharika's Chosen dies during the declare blockers step as a result of being Shocked, but Alpha Tyrranax is still blocked. It won't deal combat damage unless you can also give it trample.

2: Tapping a blocker after it's been declared as a blocker does nothing to change the fact that it's blocking. Combat will proceed as normal, with each creature dealing damage to the other and dying.

3: Loxodon Convert dies. If Shock was cast during the declare attackers or declare blockers step, your creature dies without dealing combat damage. Only creatures that are in combat as the combat damage step begins will deal combat damage.

NirTheCatGuy on Combat Question

5 years ago

I think someone once explained me those things wrong, can you guys please tell me what happens at each situation:

Situation 1: I'm attacking with Alpha Tyrranax, and my opponent declares blocking with Pharika's Chosen, i'm casting Shock targeting his Pharika's Chosen, what happens now?

Situation 2: I'm attacking with Alpha Tyrranax, and my opponent declares blocking with Pharika's Chosen, i'm casting Take into Custody targeting his Pharika's Chosen, what happens now?

Situation 3: I'm attacking with Loxodon Convert, my opponent does not block, but cast Shock targeting my Loxodon Convert, what happens now?

Thanks a lot!

NirTheCatGuy on Combat Question

5 years ago

Let's say my opponent control two untapped creatures, for example two Alpha Tyrranax. I control one Loxodon Convert and choose to attack with him, my opponent block with one Alpha Tyrranax and I cast right away Take into Custody, targeting his blocking Alpha Tyrranax, now, does my opponent get the right to block with his second Alpha Tyrranax, or the damage would delt to him directly? thanks a lot!

Have (1) reikitavi
Want (0)