Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty

Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty

Legendary Creature — Naga Druid

Cascade (When you cast this spell, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card that costs less. You may cast it without paying its mana cost. Put the exiled cards on the bottom of your library in a random order.)

Spells you cast with converted mana cost 6 or greater have cascade.

Browse Alters

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Vintage Legal

Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty Discussion

seshiro_of_the_orochi on Monsters Inc

2 weeks ago

I'll assume your commander is meant to be Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty . You can write CMDR behind your commander in the card list on the edit page to have it show up as your commander.

The deck itself looks very cool. Maybe consider Goreclaw, Terror of Qal Sisma to cast your big spells for cheaper. Koma, the Cosmos Serpent is a grwat fatty to cheat out. Without lioking through your creature suit one by one, I can imagine Wild Pair to be quite useful. Thunderous Snapper is another great card here.

x2sock on Ich hab ne Insel aufm Kopf ich bin Commander

2 months ago

Since you are playing Tatyova, Benthic Druid what about Aesi, Tyrant of Gyre Strait . I dont know if you want the landfall ability in your deck but there are a lot more great inclusions to make in a simic deck. While being on this whole Landfall thingy, Pearl Lake Ancient works then very nice.

I think Reality Shift is not bad but Ravenform should be a better fit here, also there is Rapid Hybridization Since you are already playing big bad creatures what about a good ol' Hadana's Climb  Flip Since you are short on removal what about big bad Terastodon , yes it will bounce back with your very flavourfull boardwhipe Whelming Wave but afterall, that's something good, so you can replay it ;) Dont underestimate the value of a Krosan Grip , Splitsecond can catch people on the wrong foot, interrupting combos.

Talking about Whelming Wave why not double down and put a Cyclonic Rift in there aswell? Or for flavour this guy: Kederekt Leviathan . Or something rather stupid: Aethersquall Ancient and since you are most likely to be behind on board i'd slam an Evacuation right in there aswell. And maybe even one River's Rebuke and a Coastal Breach even Inundate should be fine here.

Playing Return of the Wildspeaker but not Soul's Majesty ? Seems like a hard miss for me.

Kodama of the East Tree seems like a good fit here, to cheat out some of the expensive stuff when you cast another one already, also works on lands. Something that works similar would be Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty . More on the topic cheating the mana cost, what about an Elvish Piper or a Quicksilver Amulet

Something protective is always good Thryx, the Sudden Storm

Your carddraw seems to be based on playing creatures with Garruk's Uprising and Elemental Bond (which is better in your deck because of it's Synergy with the tokens from Koma, Cosmos Serpent . But you can double down on that with cards like Guardian Project , Beast Whisperer , and The Great Henge . Colossal Majesty works similar to you but since you are ablte to include very high CMC stuff just slam a Zendikar Resurgent in there aswell.

But Since you should have the mana, what about a Blue Sun's Zenith , Stroke of Genius , Pull from Tomorrow or maybe just a Genesis Wave

Thrasios, Triton Hero and Staff of Domination will help you do something with excess mana.

Ramp is all fun an games, but your cmc is very high so why not go for Skyshroud Claim , Explosive Vegetation , Migration Path , Circuitous Route

Now to some more flavour which might not be good, but flavour you know? Kiora Bests the Sea God

And you are in Simic anyways, so let me dump some simic staples here anyways Oko, Thief of Crowns , Uro, Titan of Nature's Wrath , Fierce Guardianship , Mana Drain , Force of Will

and last something very special, you are already very high in CMC, why not double down and play a Keruga, the Macrosage , you can double down and play it as your companion, that'd be fun. You wont miss out on too much. A lot of it is also available in 3CMC like Disallow , Saw It Coming , Simic Locket or Search for Tomorrow Some cards have CMC 3 but you can still do stuff on turn 1 and 2 ;) but that's up to you and how much you want to go down that road of memes and shattered dreams.

Lands looks fine, but since you are able to untapp some lands, maybe use a Lotus Field or atleast a Castle Garenbrig . Since your Devotion can be very high at somepoint Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx but be worth it.

bushido_man96 on Crushing Cascade

3 months ago

Is this one still a WIP? I was curious as to how Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty worked out for you?

Pikobyte on Riku or Wort?

4 months ago

I had a Wort deck for some time and it’s quite fun. But the king of free value is Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty, I love that deck so much. Casting a ghalta for 2 and getting a free 10,9,8,7,6 and 5 drop on top is crazy. While that is magic Christmas land without scroll rack you always get 1 free spell out of it for sure and often more.

Neotrup on How does Imoti interact with …

4 months ago

No, Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty only gives cascade to spells you cast with CMC 6 or greater. Morph spells have a CMC of 0. This also means that if you did cast a morph spell that was granted cascade (perhaps by Maelstrom Nexus you would reveal your library then shuffle it without casting anything (though it wouldn't be the game action of shuffling).

702.36a Morph is a static ability that functions in any zone from which you could play the card it's on, and the morph effect works any time the card is face down. "Morph [cost]" means "You may cast this card as a 2/2 face-down creature with no text, no name, no subtypes, and no mana cost by paying {3} rather than paying its mana cost." (See rule 707, "Face-Down Spells and Permanents.")

Master_Keeby on How does Imoti interact with …

4 months ago

Suppose I cast Scornful Egotist face-down as a 2/2 creature for while I have Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty on the field. Would Imoti's ability trigger, and, if so, would I have to reveal Scornful Egotist to denote its cmc? I know that morphed cards have a cmc of zero when they're on the field, but is this also the case when they're on the stack?

bonettig on What's the CMC of kicked …

5 months ago

Hi everyone, if I cast Inscription of Insight kicked, what's the CMC? 4 or 8? If I have Imoti, Celebrant of Bounty on the battlefield, do I get the cascade trigger or no?

Thanks in advance!

Load more